top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHonest Alfaz

Self-healing Journey

Updated: Jun 29, 2020

Welcome to my 1st ever post on my self healing journey. The reason for starting this blog is to share my journey with regards to overcoming my own mental health issues and learning to heal. I also want to share what I have learnt during the past one year and inspire people to start asking themselves why they feel or think the way they do, the causes for such beliefs and what they can do to heal.


The very 1st step to recognizing that I needed to work on my mental health took place about 5 years ago when I realized I suffered from victim mentality. Back then I had not given so much attention to it. I thought it was just a small "little" problem which will heal itself as time goes on. what I had failed to realize was how dangerous it will have become 5 years down the line. I have only been working on myself for the past one year. I am obviously no way near "healed" and i honestly don't know how much longer it will take.


My journey so far has consisted of being angry at myself for behaving the way that I do, researching that specific behavior, linking it to my childhood (how I adopted this behavior in my early life) and ways of healing. The most liberating thing that has emerged from this method is that I have learnt to be more compassionate towards myself. This is a big deal considering how much I would beat myself up for the smallest of mistakes. Understanding that the behavior I was (or still am) portraying was conditioned in my childhood when I was unable to asses or analyse other or myself. This is definitely a huge burden off my shoulders.


Looking deep within myself and giving myself the space to understand my thoughts and behavior has been a freeing journey. Although I wouldn't say that i am all "freed up". there is so much more to go. The lows are still quite frighting and the stable mood feels good to have for once. I hope that reading that has inspired you to look within yourself and start your own self-healing journey. lets do this together.



#selfhealingjourney#healing#childhood#victimmentality#victim#lows#highs#compassion#burden#mentalhealth#heal#mental#health#trauma#childhoodtrauma#selflove#selfcare#wellness#mindfulness#healinghearts#lonliness#corona#covid#covid19#honest#honestalfaz#selfhelp#help



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page